Letting Go of the Cruel People in Your Life.

Earth Love

Earth Love

Orbits

Your willingness
to enact such cruelty
upon another

only serves as reminder
that we live in the gravitational pull
of different worlds

and soon, our orbits
will cease to
cross paths

as I am flung, freely,
towards the Light
of my Being.


Not everyone in our lives always has the best intentions or the highest motivations. When someone in our lives is intentionally hurtful, we can question how/why we let this person in and what we can do about this.

Perhaps, as the poem describes, we come from different worlds. Perhaps we orbit different stars, and I like to believe as we grow and change our orbits will cross the path of these types less and less, as we free fall into the Light of our greatest selves.

15 thoughts on “Letting Go of the Cruel People in Your Life.

  1. Less and less…yes!! This is my hope. I’ve learned. I won’t forget. Its almost like the more we ignore the real intentions of these people, the more they’re thrust at us. “Okay, Universe! I get it! Now leave me in peace.” 🙂

  2. I enjoyed the imagery of friendship as gravity that your post gave me. Magnetic fields flipping to repel, or pull people together. A person flying by on their trajectory through space, and like a friend passing in a car with the window down, their voice fades into clarity, and out again with distance. Will I catch a ride in their slip stream and strengthen my flow, or grit my teeth as I’m buffeted by their lack of harmony for a few moments, and pass on by? These people will come back again, as they get something they want from me, but am I getting what I want from them? I don’t enjoy the tit for tat way of thinking. “What’s in it for me?” Put a smile on my face!! 🙂

  3. I always think it best to remove these people from my life asap, so as to make room for someone wonderful to come into my life to take their place. And yes, eventually all the ‘spaces’ will be taken up by wonderful folks that enrich your life! Life is too short to put up A-holes (even if they are related to you!) 🙂

  4. “I like to believe as we grow and change our orbits will cross the path of these types less and less, as we free fall into the Light of our greatest selves.” Beautifully put and I think the same…

Leave a Reply

