Grief and an Interview

Chained

Chained



If the grief does not lead you to somewhere,
you are unwilling to be lead.

—-
Grief can be a very strong emotion. Grief, like all other things, has its time and place. But, grief is one of those emotions that has hooks. Grief can stagnate, it can linger, it can make us feel powerless and trapped.

What grief is designed to do, being such a strong emotion, is lead us to greater awareness. Collectively, the world is in a state of grief right now. Let us not become trapped in this emotion, but rather let this emotion lead us to somewhere- a point of greater awareness.

—–
The next bit is a huge subject change from what is above. This is a two part blog πŸ™‚ as I wanted to give a huge shout out and thanks to Ellis Nelson, who posted an author’s interview of me in relation to my book on the power of a woman’s body. I really, really appreciated the insightful questions and the opportunity to express my thoughts on this topic that is so important to me. We are all blessed by those who offer such opportunities. Please check the link out, if you like πŸ™‚ and make sure to poke around and see the other great work posted on the blog.

4 thoughts on “Grief and an Interview

  1. Love the way your art is evolving here, Kim. This piece is terrific.
    Your thoughts on grief are spot on. We can get trapped in collective grief.
    Your mention of your book jars me into getting my s**t together to finish it up and write that review – sorry, I’ve been very busy with gardening clients plus my own gardens and by evening, I am not my brainy-best! πŸ˜‰ ❀

Leave a Reply

