Tracks

Prayer Flags

Prayer Flags

What tracks have left their mark
upon the Soul of your Being?

—-
I was recently reading a book that mentioned the Tibetan term of “shul”. A shul is the path or tracks left behind after something passes – like a trail formed in a forest after several people have walked in the same steps.

It got me thinking- what has left a shul or trail on my Being? What paths have I walked again and again in my heart, mind, and Spirit ? What other people, things, ideas have I allowed to lay their tracks upon my Being?

I wonder how many of these tracks, trails and paths still serve me- or am I following them-simply because they are there? And by doing so, do I only strengthen the impression of that track further?

Perhaps it is time to break a new trail.

4 thoughts on “Tracks

Leave a Reply

