Attack of Panic

Attack of Panic

Attack of Panic

“All things can be healed through color”

That was my mantra as I did this piece.

Do you every have day(s), weeks, in which you know you are “off” but you can not quite pull it together?
At one point, recently, so many things have been topsy-turvy and I felt so unable to manage as I normally would, I found myself praying, “I am not even sure what the lesson is in all of this.”

Normally, in even the most challenging circumstances, I am thinking about what I could be learning. I believe way of finding one’s authentic power is to ask- “What am I learning here?” (Can you tell I am a teacher? 🙂 )

My answer today was this-
This is just an experience.

My sense of being out of control, unable to focus, making simple mistake after simple mistake, not charging ahead, but lagging behind the curve are all human experiences.

Experiences, honestly, that I don’t find that familiar.  I normally sharp and on it.  Ahead of the curve at work, and enjoy rising to challenges- loved the adrenaline of it, actually.

But that is not the case right now.

When I look at that picture, I see a narrowing of the neck area. This was intended. I think this is what an attack of panic feels like.

In the image, the head is too big and too chaotic, yet with the narrow-neck, there is no space for the soothing energy of the body to move upwards and discharge the chaotic energy of the head.

So the head swirls into ever-widening chaos, cut off from its (HUMAN) support system – the body. The mind can be displaced and quite lost, actually.  The body can not be.

I am a human, having a human experience.

From where may the attack of panic arise when one has such awareness? Only in the mind 🙂

12 thoughts on “Attack of Panic

  1. Sounds like somebody needs to get off the treadmill for a while. Any chance of that happening? 😉 A quiet forest stream is beckoning right now… 🙂

  2. This ties into the phrase ‘people losing their heads’, Kimberly… I suppose there’s panic in those instances also. A misquote I always remember goes something like if you can keep you head while all those around you are losing theirs, you have control of your life. It seems to crop up time after time for me!

  3. Panic attacks are so horrid! It sounds to me as though you are handling it all quite well, really. Remember that this will pass!

  4. Lol, the other day I dropped everything. Literally if it was in my hand, I dropped it. Felt so discombobulated! It’s hard when things feel out of my control, but I giggled, cause I frequently have to ask Him, so what’s the lesson I’m supposed to be learning? 😂

Leave a Reply

