Resolution

Spiritual Flame

Spiritual Flame


A man seeking resolution outside of himself
walks a thousand steps and speak as many words.
A man who has found resolution within himself
sits in silence.

This idea is something I struggle with. I think I can resolve everything with everyone all the time with just the right amount of focus and awareness.

This, of course, is insane.

I am trying to use the mantra above to remember that as long as I have resolved a situation within me (I have found peace with it) there is no need to put effort into seeking resolution elsewhere.

9 thoughts on “Resolution

  1. If I may share my perspective – When I try to convince the other of my idea, my way of life is the correct way, I will come up with many different ways to make the other agree with me (1st two sentences).
    And when I let the other really be whatever they want to be and I be aware of my own Idea and question my perception of my own idea, I will be occupied with my own perception of me to me, wondering about me. For here I am dwelling in the me of me (last two sentences).

    Take it if it resonates or else toss it away ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank you for letting me share!

  2. LOL, I have one guy in my life, and he’s a jerk, not the kind of guy that you’d consider insightful at all, but I love him, and there is more to him than most people think. When I’m not sure of my decision, when I haven’t found peace with it, I tend to communicate it with everyone… and he is the one that called me out, I wasn’t looking for advice, but I was looking for someone to agree with me! I just wanted that one person to agree so I could justify my actions. Vs, when I am at peace with the decision, I don’t need to talk to others about it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I love your honesty, Kate. “I have one guy in my life, and he’s a jerk” ๐Ÿ™‚ Call ’em like you see ’em!!

      When I am at peace with something, it is amazing how little I say vs. when I need to still feel resolution.

Leave a Reply

