Pretend

Stillness Power

Stillness Power


Animals

If you ask the Lion to be the mouse, the Lion says, “I can not BE the mouse. I can only PRETEND to be like a mouse.”

If you ask the Tiger to be the giraffe, the Tiger will say the same, “I can not BE the giraffe, I can only PRETEND to be like a giraffe.”

If you ask the Horse to be the monkey, the Horse will say, “I can not BE the monkey, I can only PRETEND to be like a monkey.”

If you ask a Man to be something He is not, He will say, “I can BE anything.”

Only Man is confused between what He IS and what He PRETENDS to be.

8 thoughts on “Pretend

  1. As soon as I saw that art, I immediately thought of Tree pose, and how grounding of a position it is, and how it looks so simple, but really is a complex pose that requires a lot from me (more than I ever expected before I started yoga!! lol). And I think it does fit with your description, by grounding, I stay true to ME. I can DO so much, but I only want to BE me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

