Birth of a Human in Symbolic Form, along with a Big Shout Out… :)

Birth of a Human

Birth of a Human

To be human is to walk the balance between the innate, blue swirl of Spirit while being touched by the sharped-edged, yellow lines of the Material.


I liked this image. We always need to remember we are human- with both a Spiritual and Material component.

Too often, I think we judge our “human” “physical” selves as somehow lacking. Lack is a part of human-ness. So are mistakes, shortcomings, success, awareness, balance, triumph, keen insight, and ridiculous confusion. It all gets rolled into one as Spirit and Material play against one another.

I like how the image plays with these ideas.

—–
I also (this gives me goosebumps) want to give a huge SHOUT OUT to the individuals who noted and helped my stepson. Sometimes, I wonder if I should say or do the things I do- such as writing a blog about where abused children may turn for help. And sometimes by a miracle, the prayer is heard πŸ™‚ I don’t want to name any names or give further information but I did want to acknowledge their help here (not that they will ever read this blog, but I wanted to put my gratitude out there)- THANK YOU.

6 thoughts on “Birth of a Human in Symbolic Form, along with a Big Shout Out… :)

Leave a Reply

