The Bird of Love

Trifecta

Trifecta

Fall through the Sky
With wings of Love

The three objects holding the “net” in this image came from a book I am reading. The book talked about 3 inner drives- fear, anger, shame- which in turn produce 3 behaviors- compulsions, addictions, disorders, leading to numbness, pain, and confusion.

Looking at feelings/behaviors in this manner resonated with me. Our fear, shame, and anger can lead to our compulsions which numb us out and leave us feeling confused.

With this awareness, I pictured piercing through the “net” that linked these behaviors and feelings.

I drew a Large bird in free fall, much bigger than the net linking these thoughts, ready to pierce these linkages in its quest for freedom.

I liked the idea that for these linkages to be broken, the energy could not come from the ground, but rather needed to come from above- The Bird of Love.

6 thoughts on “The Bird of Love

  1. Oh, I like how the net has to be broken from above! That’s a great image! I was talking to a friend at lunch the other day, who is aware of my current stalking problem, and as we were going through the emotions I hit on anger and he goes “anger is good, you have a right to that” but that I still needed to work through everything, and I like the idea of the feelings coming from above to pierce the net!

    • I liked this image, too. It really helped me think about fear, anger, shame being tied to some of our behaviors and compulsions. It has helped me break through some things ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

