HEART-CENTERED CREATION

Ellis was kind enough to interview me about my artistic process, so I thought I would pass this along. Please check out her blog and wonderful work 🙂

ellisnelson

Interview with Kimberly Harding, PhD- artist, author, and teacher

moonpull

As the Moon

pulls the Wave,

God

pulls the Soul.

Welcome, Kim. Please tell us a little about yourself and your work.

I am currently a college professor at a small school in central Colorado. I teach in the science discipline- primarily anatomy and physiology, microbiology, and such. I am not one who always knew I wanted to be a teacher, but when I taught my first college lab, I was hooked. It was only after completing my PhD education and securing my first job that I “let out” my artistic side. I remember a New Year’s Eve in which I stayed home to paint and I realized how much everything had changed for me. I do not know what precipitated my sudden interest in art at that time, but it has been with me ever since.

Currently, you are combining…

View original post 820 more words

5 thoughts on “HEART-CENTERED CREATION

  1. Hi Kim! Loved reading the interview, but watching your lecture was awesome!! So cool to get to see you in body, as well as spirit!! Have a super weekend! ❤

  2. This is a really interesting interview. I was delightfully surprised that you started creating art at 30. 🙂

Leave a Reply

