Profound Difference #2 Between You and Your Favorite Narcissist

Oh my silly, silly narcissist,
Look at you thinking I am just like you.

Nothing could be further from the truth.

I am me. You are you and that leads us
to Profound Difference #2-

that I will learn from you.

Yes, my silly, silly narcissist,
I will learn from you because that is one thing I can do.

I will learn lessons I never wanted.
I will learn lessons I never dreamed.
I will learn lessons I never desired.

But there I will be – learning from You.

I will take your crazed behaviors, your anger,
your rage, your controlling, your psychosis and I will
dismantle it- action for action

And when I am left with nothing
I will have gained everything-

I will have LEARNED.

I am afraid, my silly, silly narcissist,
the same can not be said about you.

And that, my silly, silly narcissist is
Profound Difference #2.

9 thoughts on “Profound Difference #2 Between You and Your Favorite Narcissist

  1. “And when I am left with nothing, I will have gained everything” Oh, Kimberly, this IS so perfectly profound. And it is the beautiful truth of living a humanly rich life of feelings.

    Do you know that song by the band Traffic – Stevie Winwood? Low Spark of High Heeled Boys… the last verse says “If I gave you everything that I owned. And asked for nothing in return, would you do the same for me or take me for a ride? Strip me of everything, including my pride? The spirit is something that no one destroys.” One of my all time favorite lines.

    Thank you SO MUCH Kimberly for all of your insights and sharing. I love you!

Leave a Reply

