Sometimes You must give up a Sense of Security to Embrace Serenity

Awaiting to Dive In

Awaiting to Dive In

I am not really sure where I am going with this post.
I love the image. The bird is an albatross which has appeared in my dreams for several evenings.
An albatross is supposed to be an omen of good luck, the bearer of good news.

I like the image that the albatross is on the shore, awaiting to dive in. With the heart in the background, the image speaks of love and patience. No hurrying. No random movements of frantic activity. The bird, to me, is awaiting the perfect moment to begin its long flight to bring the good news- not a moment too early.

The energy I have been feeling is expressed in the title- sometimes we need to give up a sense of security, which we may be clinging to, in order to instead open the space for serenity.

I, of course, don’t have it all worked out in my mind, but that is the energy I am working with for now. ๐Ÿ™‚

13 thoughts on “Sometimes You must give up a Sense of Security to Embrace Serenity

  1. Wow, pretty cool that you’ve been dreaming of albatrosses more than once. Powerful symbol. They can be airborne for years without touching land, what long flight are you about to embark on? Or conversely, perhaps you have been sailing for years and now you are about to land? Good stuff!

  2. Hmm interesting when you had showed the picture before I asked my daughter which one she liked, she said she REALLY liked this one, no reason give, I assumed, because she loves the shade of purple, water, and the calmness of the picture. After you explained, it makes perfect sense. We are having lots of change right now, giving up a lot, hopefully its the right time to dive in!

    • Wow! That is so touching. I would agree with your daughter- perhaps she was sensing the need to rest in the middle of change before diving in. I like the albatross brings us good news. It’s on its way! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

