The Heart as Liberator

Liberator

Liberator

Liberation.
The word appeared in a dream and I wanted to honor it.
I thought of a figure emerging from a cave or perhaps a bit of light in darkness.
All day I asked myself – what was the energy behind liberation?

I went to my studio and “drew” with some pastels. I spread pigments around in a random fashion. First one piece- too basic (i.e., I was controlling too much) and then the next.

The shape of a partial head appears, with a strange-looking eye and ear. The chin is too pointed until I see it as tip of heart- the other “hump” of the heart lost off the page.

And there it was- my liberator- an alien-like form with heart for a head.

Perhaps this is where all energy of liberation arises- it is not in the depth of blackness as I had imagined with my figures emerging from a cave, nor is it only in the mind and it’s determination of what is “right” and what is “wrong” and its desperate attempts to leave the “wrong” behind.

It may be the heart and experiencing life with the senses of the heart- symbolic eyes and ears- by which the energy of liberation first appears.

The heart, too, knows “right” from “wrong” and the heart knows, too, it was not meant to suffer. Unlike the mind, though, the heart believes its freedom is inherent. Thus, it is the heart that gives a piece (peace) of itself to the mind.

And the mind, too, remembers its freedom.

13 thoughts on “The Heart as Liberator

  1. I truly believe few can grasp the deep meaning of the word unless they’ve directly felt their freedom of heart and mind slipping away. The alien…to me…is whom I once was, that being that was not “at home” in her heart even though she resided there. Love it! ❤

  2. I love the story behind the painting creation. And I like the panting as well, KIm.

    I so often see and feel heart and spirit as interwoven. So your “liberating” explanation is clear here. I’ve had some fascinating experiences (via hypnotherapy) that have brought light and clarity to the fact that my heart can (and does) comfortably choose to rest and restore from a dark space too. It is so powerful, regardless of it’s domicile, that it is free to liberate whenever the need and opportunity arise.

    Thanks for this post. It’s stirred my spirit and my heart smiles in alignment with your warm words.

  3. Wow Kimberly!!! You are in full stride….I feel such a divine aura from you and the way you are letting go and lettering the art and words come to life!!! Have a super awesome weekend! ❤

  4. Wow is right! I love love love this – love that you have now encountered the aliens and love finding more, yes, more synchronicity with you. I hope you can believe this, but I once dreamt of a non-human figure who used the exact word – Liberation. It was a deeply stirring dream that I will never forget. So seeing your post is especially creepy!! 🙂

    I love watching you allow the new pastel process unfold and present its gifts. Your dedication is the creative process is clearly rewarded.

    • I am so struck that you would have a dream such as this. This is a little creepy 🙂 The word “Liberation” is so powerful.
      Thanks so much for your support as I try this new process.

  5. Institute of HeartMath Director of Research Rollin McCraty writes “The heart generates the largest electromagnetic field in the body. The electrical field as measured in an electrocardiogram (ECG) is about 60 times greater in amplitude than the brain waves recorded in an electroencephalogram (EEG).”

    In the HeartMath study, The Electricity of Touch: Detection and Measurement of Cardiac Energy Exchange Between People, researchers set out to determine whether the heart’s electromagnetic field, as measured by an electrocardiogram (ECG), in one individual could be detected and measured in another person when the pair either were seated within about three feet of each other or held hands.

    The results of The Electricity of Touch experiment were positive: The data showed “when people touch or are in proximity, a transference of the electromagnetic energy produced by the heart occurs,” the study’s authors wrote.

    They observed that although additional research should be conducted, there were potential important implications raised by this research when viewed in conjunction with the success of numerous healing modalities. Thee is lots more at the website and elsewhere… continued here http://www.heartmath.org/free-services/articles-of-the-heart/energetic-heart-is-unfolding.html

    … gotta love today’s science chiefs…

    Blessings Kim ~ Eric.
    .
    Maybe one day I will get back on to the het energy again at my blog.

Leave a Reply

