Protecting Your Sacred Value

Protection

Protection

My stepson has been all over my art as of late, in both the literal and metaphorical sense.

I initially sketched out this bear picture. Later, I came back and saw a paw-shaped addition near the bear. I asked my stepson if he had added it. At first, he said, “No” and then, “Well, maybe, maybe I walked past it and it smudged, and it smudged into a shape of a paw. Maybe…” 🙂 I kept it in place to honor him.

My stepson has never been a confident child and his insecurities only seem to grow as he is almost ready to enter puberty ( a time of massive transformation and awakening).

I did not begin this picture for him, yet his energy pervades.

The image speaks of awakening (the flying snake) and the confidence required to embrace our awakening.

For strength, I used solar symbols (the yellow sun and solar-shaped and colored eyes of the bear). Solar energy speaks to hope, movement, and evolution.

I see so many living their lives in accordance to solar energy. But the thing that happens as we change and evolve, because it is all so “new”, is that we can feel as if we are vulnerable and don’t quite know what to do.

The energy of awakening, the dropping of lies, the speaking of our own truths, the embracing of our own bodies, minds, and spirits can be at both once exhilarating and terrifying.

As we each contain everything, the picture speaks to finding the protective energy within you.

You are not as vulnerable or alone as you may imagine yourself to be.

Within each of us is the a protective Mama Bear (one of the most potent symbols I know of protection- if you have ever witnessed – from a far, far distance I hope- a Mama Bear protecting her cub).

A Mama Bear does not care if she protects her cub in the “right” manner. Nor does she care if she is “too aggressive” or “overpowering” or “awkward” or “threatening.”. She does not think any of these things, because she firmly believes in her one focus- to protect that which is of sacred value to her.

I hope you feel the same in your life as you awaken and emerge into a new way of Being.

Don’t allow yourself to feel too overexposed. IF you are saying and doing things you have never done before, well, then, ask and call up the Protector energy within you.

Believe in your own awakening and your ability to handle whatever may emerge. You are protected.

12 thoughts on “Protecting Your Sacred Value

  1. This really hit home, Kimberly. The post I wrote a while back, “Reclaiming Mama Bear” was about the small white bear I chose to do my inner child work. Now I wonder about the ‘force’ that drew me to that being. Your post speaks to me. I love picturing your step-son passing your art work, reaching out, and wanting to be a part of it. Very special ♥

  2. Very inspiring! I have to say, I love the paw… it adds texture to what is already perfect.
    My favorite lines…

    “A Mama Bear does not care if she protects her cub in the “right” manner. Nor does she care if she is “too aggressive” or “overpowering” or “awkward” or “threatening.”. She does not think any of these things, because she firmly believes in her one focus- to protect that which is of sacred value to her.”

    Wow! 🙂 I’ll accept that energy into my being, and re-discover my babies! And with that, it’s as though I realize that the “paw” completes the picture (however it came to be).

    • I liked that part too. I love the idea of the powerful energy being expressed with no concern that it is “right”. ANd, yes, I agree- the paw ended up being “needed”.

  3. Oh, thank you Kim!! I love this post, and I love the art!! I need a mama bear like that!! I will think of one and see one in my mind next time I feel scared 🙂 Thank you so much!! ;.)

  4. Hi Kim…great post and powerful, and fun, picture! It is interesting that you step-son was drawn to the “mother bear” picture. It is lovely that you were not angry at him for doing so; but rather touched by the meaning of the sign inherent in his doing so. Kim

    • thank you for this comment. You so understand the energy. My stepson has been very attracted to this picture. He has since asked me to frame and hang it and he shows everyone who stops by this work 🙂

Leave a Reply

