Here Comes the Goddess…

Goddess

Goddess

Here comes the Goddess.

Many, too many, prayers
she has heard to end the night

So she comes a-calling
and a-carrying

Upon her beautiful head
to each a bit of Light.

——-
I have had to turn my prayers around as of late and shake them upside down. I used to pray, really I did, for the Goddess or God to swoop into my life to make things better.

As I have prayed to the Goddess to end the darkness, She answered me, “Kim, I can only do this if I first bring the Light.”

So my prayers have turned around and darkness is not mentioned. I pray that the Light enters and I picture the Goddess traveling across Heaven and Earth to bring me a piece of this gift.

And I will pray she does the same for you in your darkest times.

12 thoughts on “Here Comes the Goddess…

  1. How beautiful Kim!! I have prayed to the goddess as well many times, to me she always says, “what you pray for is already there inside of you, your just need to accept it, believe in it and live by it.” And of course, she is always right! 🙂 I love the art piece, and I love the poem! 🙂

  2. Oh, I love this post! It is so true. We dispel darkness only by bringing in the Light. Focusing on what we want and where we want to be, the Light enters, drawing us forward. Follow the beacon! 🙂

  3. A few years ago I started swapping my prayers, and everything, out. Away from negative and into positive. I don’t ask for the bad to go away, I thank Him for the good I do have. 🙂 It has made a big difference in my life and I hope it helps you!

  4. Om Shree Malalakshimiyei swaha…
    Salutations to that heart centered and great Lakshmi. May you pour forth your blessings upon me.
    and what do I ask Lakshmi for?
    continued peace and harmony, good health and well being, good prosperity and spiritual growth and wisdom..
    Now its time to say my mala beads….
    thanks

Leave a Reply

