Why Narcissists Always Shatter and The Energy of Relationships

Held in Love

Held in Love

I have recently been reading the words by David R. Hawkins. If you are unfamiliar with his work, he is a spiritual teacher, who speaks about the “energy calibration’ of thoughts, words and ideas.

Perhaps it is because I am a scientist that this idea intrigues me. According to Hawkins, certain energy patterns and thoughts are low energy: anger, resentment, jealousy, etc. For our purposes, let’s say on a scale of 1-10, these are level 1 states energetically.

Likewise, on the other end of the spectrum, love, compassion, kindness, resonate at level 8 or above.

I have been asking myself constantly- What energetic state am I deciding to enact? What is the highest energy state I can engage with? The more personal work you do, the more self-growth that you engage in, the higher your vibrational state. We have all experienced this sensation. The awe we suddenly feel when we realize our efforts in relation to personal growth are paying dividends. We act differently, we are more aware, we are more gentle, and we realize our stamp on the world is transforming for the better.

I began to think of narcissists in relation to this scale. Narcisissm resonates very, very low on the energy scale. The emotions and behaviors which make up narcissism- shame, anger, rage, self-serving, condemnation and so on- are all in the energetic basement.

What I have come to understand, that in some ways we are limited in our abilities to resonate with different energies. A person who normally resonates at a 6 or 7 on our scale in regards to behavior easily understands love, compassion, selfless-ness Someone at a level 1 or 2, such as a narcissist, can not contemplate nor relate to extremely high energetic values.

That is why conversations with narcissists are often insanity- producing. You try to speak about love and light, and a narcissist simply can not go there mentally to any great extent. They are trapped at a level 1 or 2.

I picture narcissists in this way as a pane of glass. Given the right frequency, sound can make glass shatter. To me narcissists are panes of glass waiting to explode. Present a narcissist with love and compassion (as so many of us have done) and they simply can not handle it. The higher energetic frequencies cause the fragile narcissist to lose it.

Whether or not you have a narcissist in your life, this idea is important in all our relationships. Whenever you transform, your relationships transform with you. Some you decide to leave behind, whereas other are strengthened. Wehn you think in terms of energy, you understand what is happening. As you move into higher energetic states in your emotions and behaviors, you resonate differently and your life and relationships transform with you.

19 thoughts on “Why Narcissists Always Shatter and The Energy of Relationships

  1. great minds think alike!
    I have just read an article and put a draft together for my blog about this…

    while it may appear, because we write so much about these low-energy people in our lives, that, that may ‘define’ us but the opposite is true, we have learned to break away from the damage that happens when the heavier energies are present in our lives

    energies manifest themselves in colors, as you show us in your art

    • Great minds do think a like! I think we write for an outlet and to gain some understanding. Narcissism induces such a crazy state, by writing, we are able to grasp what is truly happening to us and those around us. Narcissism is a terribly low energy form, and that is why we work to move beyond it. Thank you!

  2. Amazing Kim – I just had an incredibly similar conversation from my RMT (registered massage therapist) last week and this has been my experience in the last year or two…I blogged about it here: http://mombox.wordpress.com/2014/04/25/massage-therapy-zen/ For someone like myself (I would never have considered myself a “spiritual” person in the past) this has been something I simply can’t deny in my life journey this year. Thanks as always for this! xoxo

    • Oops sorry I opened the link on Kim’s blog and was so excited to read your post Kimberly, that I hit reply to your post. I apologize for my technical gaff. Wonderful post, and I’m so glad to have found your blog now! Following for sure. xoxo

  3. “The emotions and behaviors which make up narcissism- shame, anger, rage, self-serving, condemnation and so on- are all in the energetic basement.”
    Love this.
    The painting is awesome and truly depicts the entrapment by a narcissist.

  4. Kimberly, I re-blogged this on my site the other day and it is performing very well! Was thinking you may have seen a spike in your traffic and wanted to let you know this article is amazing. Love that you wrote about vibrational energy and how it relates to Narcissists!

  5. Brilliant, in every sense of the word. (Can you see your words shining, dancing with silvery light?) And this brought tears to my eyes:

    “…The more personal work you do, the more self-growth that you engage in, the higher your vibrational state. We have all experienced this sensation. The awe we suddenly feel when we realize our efforts in relation to personal growth are paying dividends. We act differently, we are more aware, we are more gentle, and we realize our stamp on the world is transforming for the better.”

    If we hold this realization close to our hearts, we are forever grateful. What greater honor is there, what greater purpose can there be, than to use our whole and selves to help and heal the world?

Leave a Reply

