The Purpose of Your Heart

Heart Trellis

Heart Trellis

Your Heart is but trellis for Spirit’s vine to grow towards the Light.
—-

Your Heart does not need to be perfect or even close to perfect for your Spirit to grow.
Like the tenacious vine, Spirit seeks the Light.
The vine will use brick, mortar, old wood, new wood, iron posts and more to creep and crawl its way toward the sky.
Why would you think your Spirit would do any less?
Your Heart is the trellis and Spirit only knows one thing, “Grow!”

20 thoughts on “The Purpose of Your Heart

    • Oh, I can so understand this perspective, although it was not my intent. I know your brother’s heart fed the beautiful spirit of his life. This image, perhaps, may also make your own heart feel squeezed, as you miss him. Prayers to you.

  1. You know I adore your blog so I couldn’t help including you in my nominees for a Leibster Award. Should you choose to accept it, the details are in my latest post, but if not, that’s fine :)

  2. Beautiful art and words! :-) This post reminded me of a quote from the Talmud: “Every blade of grass has its angels that bends over it and whispers; Grow, grow!” I think every heart has its angel soul that bends over it and whispers; Grow, grow! :-)

Leave a Reply

